Fresh Start

Dear Saab,

Mummy’s been in hiatus for quite awhile and reading tita Lisa Llarena’s blog a few weeks back really inspired me to resort to writing again. I’ve been thinking to write down my thoughts down for you to read someday in a diary but putting it in a piece of cyber paper is more brilliant, right? πŸ™‚ Well, it’s your stubborn mum speaking, actually. A diary would actually require me to print photos and paste it on the pages which would be harder because first, we don’t have a printer and second it would take more time to create a page because knowing me, the diary would appear more like a scrapbook than a diary with all those cut outs and stickers. πŸ˜€ On second thought, that’s a fun thing to do but I want to save the activity when we can do it together. Oh, your mother’s wish is for you to take after my interest in the arts though I’m a frustrated artist, it’s the eagerness that counts πŸ™‚ Your father can draw and I do hope you’ll get the talent from him.

Anyhoo, let’s get down to the real business. I want to write again because I want vivid stories of our lives together. I want something to run back to in case I miss some important details. I imagine us having rounds of conversations with a lot of flashbacks and laughter. Your father is a funny guy so sometimes it’s hard to have a serious chit chat with him. I imagine our family laughing over breakfast. πŸ™‚

A month and a day ago, you turned one already. How time flies! It’s actually true! I can still remember holding you for the first time like it was yesterday. The feeling was beyond magical. You are simply precious to us, honey. I really had a difficult pregnancy and had to endure insulin injections everyday. I was a pessimist. I thought I’d lose you and I can never bear the thought. But everyday that I’m with you is just a blessing. Your smiles and kisses are enough to get me by. My heart melts every time. Sometimes when I’m being overly dramatic about life, and over thinking things, I look at you and I say to myself how can I complain when God has already given me something to smile about everyday?Β  πŸ™‚

This is getting a bit longer for an introduction. But words are not enough to assure you that having you is really a blessing and the greatest gift ever. I love you, Saab!

saab newborn

Leave a Reply

