New Year, Late Post

I realized that I haven’t written in a loooooong time. πŸ˜€ Thought of abandoning the blog completely but writing’s my first love. πŸ˜€ It’s actually the last day of January and my first entry for 2012. What’s new you might ask? Well, I turned 28 last Jan 9 and to tell the truth, I’m dreading the big 30. Aaaacckkk! I can’t believe that would be in two years time. But, I’m feeling blissful as well because my kid would turn 2 by that time too! Yes, I’m on the family way and it’s not really easy. I’ve been on bed rest for a month now and it’s killing my back and my head hurts most of the time but I’m not complaining, I’m embracing this whole heartedly. So little one, please hang in there. Mama and Daddy’s so excited to see you.

Okay, those were my thoughts a few months back and I really haven’t gotten the chance to ever finish it. Well, you somehow get the picture inΒ  my head at that time. In just a span of almost 3 months, how my life changed. Motherhood is taking every inch of me. It’s not so easy for me, unfortunately. I have a (very sluggishly) growing cyst in my right ovary, I have gestational diabetes so now I take Insulin 5x a day, I lack Iodine and Vitamin D and I also do have a low lying placenta so I still experience spotting from time to time. Because of these, I also have a lot of fears. I take extra care all the time, things seem to matter more.Β  But the one thing that takes all these worries away is the thought of holding our baby a few months from now. Lately, I’m comforted and really moved to tears every time I feel the baby kick in my tummy. Everyday just seems so worth it. The sites I visit online is gradually changing as well. Before, I like to buy clothes and shoes for myself but right now, the sight of onesies, booties, cute leggings fascinate me. πŸ™‚ I spend hours reading about motherhood and anything related to it.

A few weeks ago, my endocrinologist told me that after I give birth, I will have to take maintenance vitamins for diabetes. Right now, I really don’t mind because I’m thinking that’s okay because I have the best thing in the world. I’m just brimming with positivity! Oh, the joys of motherhood!

What makes everything all the more blissful is knowing that I have a good support system. How did I ever get so lucky finding an amazing husband who’s been so patient, hardworking, understanding and so loving. I just know he’s going to be a great dad as well. πŸ™‚ My parents especially my mom who takes great care of me and Saab. She cooks for me and she’s also the one who injects my insulin. Of course, all these greatness and my strength comes from the One above. What a happy state to be in. πŸ™‚

Meanwhile, I’m sharing the latest ultrasound pics of Mikaela Louise or Saab for short (it’s a compromise since Mark doesn’t really like Isabella)

Can you see her long legs? πŸ™‚

Her head and spine

She’s a little Liz πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

