It All Started with a Song

I know that it’s time for me to put this on paper. Sabi nga, it’ll make things more real and concrete when I can see it or I can read it. Well, for a long time, I’ve said too little and mainly too vaguely about how I’m doing. To say the least, these things are superficial. Maybe it’s a good thing that not too many people read my blog because I can write more freely without much inhibitions. Lately, I’ve been having this self struggle and how I wish it’s just one those spur-of-the-moment things. Knowing myself, it’s hard for me to ignore it because to simply put it, whatever it is, it gives me good vibes all the time. 🙂 Ironic, I know. Anyway, I can’t elaborate much but this caused me to turn to Him for guidance. I’m not very religious and I’ve been bad at times that I tend not to remember Him when everything’s okay and every Sunday as well. It’s been said a hundred times but He clearly doesn’t forget. He’s right on cue.  I always believe God has a plan for me. It’s slowly sinking in everyday. I’m a work in progress in this department and having everyday conversations with Him really is a big sigh of relief. I was reading Patty Laurel’s blog entry and I just knew it is just an affirmation. I chanced upon it for a reason and now the light’s getting brighter for me. It’ll be one step at a time. 🙂

Wondering about my entry title? It’s this song. 🙂 You’ll know what I mean when you hear it. I first heard this as the background music for a couple’s 50th wedding anniversary. Such a blessing, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

