Something Old

For sometime now, I’ve been thinking of what kind of jewelry to wear with my gown. I thought of making a beaded necklace and I think it would be nice but I have something really old that I want to wear. The necklace is over ninety years old. It was my grandmother’s and her mother gave it to her when she was I think eight years old. When I was still young, my lola showed me the necklace and told me how old it was and that she’d like me to keep it. I rarely wear the jewelry, maybe once or twice. I’m just in awe every time I look at it and it reminds me of lola. 🙂

DSC00216 copy

The background is a photo of my great great grandparents, Anastacia and Andrea.

DSC00215 copy

DSC00219 copy

Leave a Reply

