They Gave Up on Me

I was rushing this morning and was on my way to the jeepney queue when i felt that my foot was slipping from my wedge shoe. I didn’t realize that the straps on the side were already detached from the wedge. I really loved those shoes because I could pair it with pants or skirts any day. It was also one of my sturdiest pairs ever. People used to tell me I have a nice pair of wedges. My shoe looked liked this. It’s just that my shoes’ print is old rose in color and the buttons are fuchsia.

                                    (Photo credit: shopcrazy.com.ph)

If I’ll have budget again, I’ll buy these pairs in the same shoe store (I’ll use the second pair for a friend’s wedding. uy, excited! 😀 ).

(Photo credit: vncphil.multiply.com)

For now, I’ll settle with my trusty flats.

2 thoughts on “They Gave Up on Me

Leave a Reply

