My Sort of Bliss

While walking earlier to play badminton, a thought occurred to me and that was I really don’t need a lot of things to be happy. It was an odd moment for me to be driving into realizations, I know. I just thought that I could buy whatever I want, eat wherever or shop for anything, that’s easy but it’s also temporary.  All I really, really want is the smile on my loved ones’ faces whenever I buy something for them or the laughter that we share when we dine out, the unending and amusing stories that I hear about  their lives, and the tight hugs I get for just co-existing with them. Those are the moments that could give me incomparable bliss. And that idea that I am appreciated, loved and indispensable is very self-gratifying.

One thought on “My Sort of Bliss

Leave a comment