I Write Like I’m in High School

The kind of words I phrase together when I was fourteen. 😛

If you ask me why

I’ll tell you a million things

Of different hopes and dreams

And when you ask some more

I’ll tell you like how I did before

If you ask me why

I will just smile

There are things in life

I can’t explain why

If you ask me why

I’ll be telling the truth

That no matter what you do

There’s just only you

If you ask me why

There’s no reason not to tell

That the world’s a better place

And you got it under your spell

If you ask me why

I’ll be here, I’ll stay true

And I’ll be dreaming happily

Knowing I have you

Leave a Reply

